Friday Indulgences (hint:it’s about shooz), and a BIG CONTEST!

Image

 

Happy Indulgence Day! For us Entangled Indulgence authors, Friday is the day we get to talk to you all about our favorite indulgences. I have several, and wrestled for a long time (mostly with food options) before finally choosing *drum roll* shoes!

 

I LOVE shoes, and for a woman who sort of grew up as more of a tomboy, it’s a bit of a shocker exactly how obsessed I am.  And it’s not that I’m high maintenance all around. I buy my makeup at CVS, and my clothes mostly at Kohl’s, I do my own nails and even dye my own hair. But the shoes? That’s where I can’t help but indulge a little. I have red ones and pink ones and brown ones and black ones and black ones and black ones…do you sense a trend? My husband will gape at me and be all, “How many pairs of black shoes does one person need?” (his tone CLEARLY implying that one would be the correct answer). And I’m all “Well, I need a mule and a wedge and a proper pump and a kitten heel and a platform and an ankle boot and a knee-high boot and a flat and a sandal…” This goes on like the Bubba shrimp scene in Forrest Gump for some time until his eyes glaze over and he forgets what he asked me in the first place. (WIN!)

 

I think I love shoes for two big reasons:

 

1. Shoes never make me feel like leaping off a cliff when I try them on (unlike bathing suits, which should come with a flask of tequila tethered to the hanger to dull the pain).

 

2. They make me feel pretty and confident. Whether I’m striding in to a meeting all *clickety clickety* across a marble floor or I’m walking into a party and need a shot of confidence, I great pair of shoes gives me just a little boost.

 
Tell me, do you love shoes as much as I do?

Now for a little about my new Indulgence release, Wife for Hire! (Stick around to comment because I have an EPIC contest running too):

He needs a wife for three weeks…

Owen Phipps is out for revenge. His mission? To expose the man who stole his sister’s money and dignity. All he needs is a “wife” who can play along. Too bad his last best hope is an actress who tries to mace him with perfume when he offers her the role of a lifetime.

Lindy Knight is a real sap. She loves too hard, feels too deep, and often finds herself saying yes when she should be saying “Let me think about it.” She can’t believe her good fortune when Owen offers her more than enough money to hold off foreclosure until she can find a job. Three weeks at a resort, money she desperately needs, and she gets to help bring a criminal to justice? Score.

It seems easy enough until the first time a couples bonding game turns intimate, and they realize how dangerous their mutual attraction could be. Can they keep their hands to themselves long enough to find the evidence Owen needs? Or are the close quarters more temptation than they can handle?

Please check out the Entangled website here for an extended excerpt of Wife for Hire, and readers, stick around to comment, because, to celebrate the release of my new Entangled Indulgence, I’m offering to indulge YOU! One commenter on this post will win a $10 Barnes & Noble or Amazon gift card, so she (or he!) can buy a couple (or, if you buy from the Entangled Indulgence line, a few because they’re only $2.99!) new books. I’ll select a winner on Monday!

 

AND everyone who enters will also be eligible for my Let Me Indulge You contest. If Wife for Hire gets onto the Amazon OR Barnes & Noble top 100 list by September 18th, I will be giving away a $250 gift card to the salon or spa of one lucky winner’s choice. Every comment from my blog tour will be counted as an entry. Follow my whole blog tour? EACH comment = another entry! Extra entries will also be given for tweeting about Wife For Hire with the Amazon or B&N buy link and the hashtag #WIFE4HIRE or posting on Facebook! Entries will be tracked by Rafflecopter.com. Details are here!

 

So now to you, blog readers! Do tell. What’s your favorite indulgence? 

About Christine Bell

Romance Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

